Pixelated presentation when viewing from a remote device

Technical/General Questions and Answers about EasyWorship 7
PLEASE LOGIN TO READ AND REPLY TO POSTS

Please log in to reply to this post

imcbrisbane@gmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 11:09 pm

Pixelated presentation when viewing from a remote device

Postby imcbrisbane@gmail.com » Fri Sep 20, 2019 11:24 pm

Hi all,

Our church uses the iOS/Android remote for EasyWorship to control the liturgy and sermon during the service.

We noted that whenever we see a ppt being presented, it looks pixelated on iPhone/iPad/Android Device.
What's presented to the projector is fine, but we're just confused why is it pixelated on iPhone/iPad/Android Device.

This is further compounded when we're watching a video (embedded within ppt) on iPhone/iPad/Android Device.

Anyone have any thoughts about this?
Is this more of a bandwidth issue?

Thank you.
Regards,

IMC.

craigmash
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 12:12 pm
Location: Amarillo, Texas
Contact:

Re: Pixelated presentation when viewing from a remote device

Postby craigmash » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:22 am

I am pretty sure they do not send full resolution images over to the remote as it requires network bandwidth. Though I have never noticed PP slides looking any worse than EW slides.

User avatar
RodgerK
Support
Posts: 5501
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Pixelated presentation when viewing from a remote device

Postby RodgerK » Tue Sep 24, 2019 2:33 pm

Yes a reduced quality thumbnail is sent to the remote app. On tablets like the ipad you will notice pixelated thumbnails due to the scaling of the low quality image. This helps the thumbnails to load faster and more reliably on slower networks.

imcbrisbane@gmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 11:09 pm

Re: Pixelated presentation when viewing from a remote device

Postby imcbrisbane@gmail.com » Sat Oct 12, 2019 9:09 am

Thank you for the replies.
That's good to know about the intended pixelated thumbnails.

Saying that, is there a way for us to configure how much bandwidth we want to "send through" the network?

I understand that this may require network bandwidth to achieve less pixelated pictures,
but I wonder if this flexibility can be given to us?

Thank you.
Regards,

IMC Brisbane.


Please log in to reply to this post

Return to “v7 General Discussion”